

# NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE
Date and Time:	FRIDAY, 13 SEPTEMBER 2019, AT 9.30 AM*
Place:	COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Andy Rogers Email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

### Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

# AGENDA

# Apologies

# 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 14 June 2019 as a correct record.

# 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

# 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

# 4. GAMBLING POLICY - REVIEW OF CONSULTATION RESPONSES (Pages 1 - 70)

To consider a review of the Council's Gambling Policy.

### 5. REVIEW OF POLLING DISTRICTS AND PLACES (Pages 71 - 94)

To consider the proposals of the Working Party set up by the Committee at the June meeting, to review polling districts and polling places within the New Forest District, in compliance with the Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013 and to make recommendations to the Council.

### 6. DATES OF MEETINGS

To agree future meeting dates for the 2020/2021 municipal year.

### Dates already agreed:

8 November 2019 10 January 2020 13 March 2020

**RECOMMENDATION:** That the following dates be agreed for 2020/2021

(Fridays at 9.30am)

12 June 2020 11 September 2020 6 November 2020 8 January 2021 12 March 2021

# 7. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

### To: Councillors

### Councillors

Steve Clarke (Chairman) Neil Tungate (Vice-Chairman) Ann Bellows Geoffrey Blunden Rebecca Clark Keith Craze Jack Davies Steve Davies Arthur Davis Barry Dunning David Harrison David Hawkins Alvin Reid Joe Reilly John Ward